Organisers of the Walter Scott Prize for historical fiction have announced the longlist for this year’s prize, the winner of which will be revealed in June at the Borders Book Festival at Melrose in the Scottish Borders.

These are the 15 longlisted titles:

The Zone of Interest by Martin Amis

The Temporary Gentleman by Sebastian Barry

The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton

The Lie by Helen Dunmore

Viper Wine by Hermione Eyre

In the Wolf’s Mouth by Adam Foulds

Mr Mac and Me by Esther Freud

Arctic Summer by Damon Galgut

Wake by Anna Hope

The Wake by Paul Kingsnorth

The Undertaking by Audrey Magee

A God in Every Stone by Kamila Shamsie

The Architect’s Apprentice by Elif Shafak

The Ten Thousand Things by John Spurling

The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters

Keep reading...Show less
Please log in or register to upvote this article
The Conversation (0)