We're not even 24 hours into Boris Johnson's reign as prime minister and it's already looking more apocalyptic than anyone could have ever envisioned.

Johnson has completely reshuffled his cabinet and appointed some Tory MPs that have raised a lot of eyebrows among the public.

The ascension of outspoken individuals like Priti Patel, Dominic Raab and Jacob Rees-Mogg hasn't been universally received as something to get excited about.

With that in mind, we thought that we'd try and spread a small bit of cheer on this otherwise bleak but oddly hot day in Britain and provide a joke from Twitter about each of the cabinet ministers.

Sajid Javid, chancellor of the exchequer.

Priti Patel, home secretary.

Dominic Raab, foreign secretary.

Stephen Barclay, Brexit secretary.

Michael Gove, chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster.

Ben Wallace, minister of defence.

Liz Truss, international trade secretary and president of the board of trade.

Matt Hancock, health secretary.

Theresa Villiers, environment secretary.

Gavin Williamson, education secretary.

Nicky Morgan, digital, culture, media and sport secretary.

Andrea Leadsom, business, energy and industrial secretary.

Robert Jenrick, housing, communities and local government secretary.

Amber Rudd, work and pensions secretary.

Robert Buckland, justice minister.

Alok Sharma, international development secretary.

Grant Shapps, transport secretary.

Alun Cairns, Wales secretary.

Julian Smith, Northern Ireland secretary.

Alister Jack, Scotland secretary.

Baroness Evans of Bowes Park, Lord Privy Seal and leader of the House of Lords.

Geoffrey Cox, attorney general.

Rishi Sunak, chief secretary of the treasury.

James Cleverly, minister without portfolio and Conservative Party chair.

Esther McVey, minister of state for housing, communities and local government.

Jacob Rees-Mogg, lord president of the council and leader of the House of Commons.

Brandon Lewis, home department minister.

Jo Johnson, minister of state at the department for business, energy and industrial strategy.

Oliver Dowden, paymaster general.

Kwasi Kwarteng, minister of state at the department for business, energy and industrial strategy.

Jake Berry, minister of State at the cabinet office and ministry of housing, communities and local government.

Keep reading...Show less
Please log in or register to upvote this article
The Conversation (0)