Picture:
Picture:
iStock / blackred

Someone choosing to dump you from their life is never fun, even if it is just virtual.

Which is why we all deserve to know exactly betrayed us by getting rid of us from their Facebook feed.

Sometimes people block you for a good reason - and obviously you need to respect that - but that doesn't mean you don't want to know exactly who they are.

First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can't find them, you've either been blocked or they've deleted their account.

Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won't be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.

Step two goes deeper.

If you've got an old conversation with them buried in your messages, click on it. If their name is black, in bold and you can't click on it, they're probably still an active user and have blocked you.

Ouch.

Still can't belive someone had the audacity to banish you from their virtual life? Convinced they've actually deleted their profile? The third step involves actually talking to someone in real life. Simply ask a mutual friend if they still have access to the blocker to confirm your suspicions.

Keep reading...Show less
Please log in or register to upvote this article
The Conversation (0)