Picture:
Picture:
Getty Images/iStockphoto

Instagram is owned by Facebook, which means as Facebook changes its product, Instagram will also likely change its product.

They've introduced a 'last active' feature, which tells everyone when you've been lurking or browsing.

In your messages it will now give you a message that reveals how long ago you were last on Instagram.

You will also now be greeted with 'seen' and 'typing' alerts in message exchange.

Needless to say, people are not happy.

Here's how you turn off the update - or absolute horror show, as some might call it.

Go to the profile icon on the bottom right.

Then, click on the top three dots on your profile and go to to settings.

Then scroll down to "Show Activity Status" and turn off that bad boy.

Then tweet angrily (optional).

HT BuzzFeed

Keep reading...Show less
Please log in or register to upvote this article
The Conversation (0)